Top Provider Reviews
Other Provider Reviews
Net10
Straight Talk
Verizon Wireless
Virgin Mobile
AT&T
Boost Mobile
PTel
Solavei
TracFone
Jitterbug
Kajeet
Red Pocket Mobile
Sprint
Touch Mobile
Consumer Cellular
Cricket Wireless
Earth Tones
Metro PCS
o2 Wireless
Page Plus
Ready Mobile
Republic Wireless
T-Mobile
Total Call Mobile
US Cellular
Liberty Wireless
Simple Mobile
STI Mobile
Cellular Shopping
AT&T Go Phone
Wal-Mart's Straight Talk
Net10 Specials
T-Mobile To Go Deals
Verizon Prepaid Deals
TracFone Deals
Straight Talk Savings
PTel Deals
Virgin Mobile Deals
Cellular Accessories
Add Phone Minutes
Ptel Wireless
Go Phones with AT&T
Sprint Prepaid Phones

View All US Cellular Reviews

Read our full US Cellular review
Cheapest Price Per Minute:
Unlimited Data Available:
Unlimited Texting Available:
Shop For Deals on US Cellular Plans and Phones
Visit the Official US Cellular Website
US Cellular Reviews
Average Rating by Users:

3 stars of 5 based on 122 reviews

carl 9/10/2013
WE MUST HAVE RINGTONES THAT WE CAN DOWNLOAD ON TO OUR CELLULAR.WE MUST HAVE ROLL OVER MINUTES. I WOULD GREATLY APPRECIATE THANK YOU VERY MUCH

tricia 9/10/2013
I hate how you cant get any ringtones.

ASIA 9/10/2013
THE PHONE IS ALRIGHT.I MIGHT BE THINKING TO SWICH TO T-MOBILE FOR ROLL OVER AND FAVE FIVE AND RINGTONES MOST DEFINATELY.I THINK CONTRACT IS THE ONLY WAY FOR ALL THAT STUFF AND I DON'T WANT THAT. I PAY 60 DOLLARS EVERY MONTH WHERE AS I CAN HAVE ROLL OVER. SO I GUESS IT'S NOT WORTH MY WILD.

shonnie 9/10/2013
i like the fact that we get free incoming calls, nights and weekends. i dont like the fact that when i travel out of my area, i cant use my phone, the company sucks for that.

Felicca 9/10/2013
It would be nice if u.s.cellular had this plan in Jackson,Ms and Laruel,Ms and also in Houston Tx. My family would be able to get this plan. I love u.s.cellular.

carrie 8/25/2013
I switched from at&t thinking that us cellular had an online prepaid for me manage my account and view my historys like at&t has but I haven't found yet and so very upsetting cause wen my hubby goes to playen I can show him that I know who he playen with and he normally. Stops and well since fone in my name ihave right to go see...

Andrea 8/18/2013
US Cellular sucks don't buy it. You pay for service and then their system is down for days just a busy signal when you try to call out and of course it takes a day and a half to even talk to someone at customer service....spend your money elsewhere.

Sherry Hilt 7/27/2013
thank you for changing your computer system so it could totally keep me out of touch with everyone even though I paid my bill. I own a prepaid phone and up until this point I was very happy with the service. Yesterday I called because the system deleted all information for those of us who wished to have monies taken from our accounts as we do not always remember to pay on time. I talked with a very nice customer service person who assured me that my service would be restored, he failed to tell me that they would take the money from my account only then let me use the phone for less than 24 hours before they shut me off again. No a happy customer at this moment and have been waiting on the phone for over 30 minutes today.

BPowell 7/27/2013
As far as their prepaid system goes they are the lowest on my list as of three days ago and I will switch to someone else (Track) This system has been down for three days as far as I know and no one will tell you anything. Today i will research a new phone and plan for my son. I was on hold for one and a half hours because no one wants to deal with those of us that can't pay for our service because your system is down. Shame on you. I have nothing good to say about you.

Waterguy 7/22/2013
Last summer (2012)I paid $350 for a Motorola Electrify 2 because the $65/month price sounded great. Nobody at the US Cellular store told me that when I was out of my normal service area I would have to dial phone numbers twice. Also no one told me that I would not be able to access my voice mail when out of the area. Then, to really top it off, when you are out of your area your internet that is normally 3G will drop to 1X. This is about the speed of old dial up. The phone was good enough. The service was good enough when in your area. But when you leave the area forget it. Leaving my normal area means driving 40 miles away. I tried to live with it. I lasted almost a year. But the frustration was to much. I made several calls to USC's tech support trying to get my internet to work at all while I was on vacation in Sedona Arizona. They told me that the problem was with there "partner" service in the area. Very frustrating while on vacation. Luckily, my wife's Straight Talk phone worked without a problem. I do not recommend US Cellular's prepaid plan.

kerri carlson 4/15/2013
the prepaid refill card does not take my number and refuses to do a refill

Tyna 3/5/2013
I just set up a prepaid plan on march 4ht @6:42 pm amd its now 6:08am and its telling me that my service has expired..i will not ever use this phone company again its ridiculous to pay ahead and you only have your phone for 12hr...and customer service is terrible they take forever and don't fix the problem.. completely dissatisfied..

bobby nolte 9/27/2012
I need to know why my. Phone gets shut off before the due date

jr 9/2/2012
I had a contact phone with us cellular and i dropped it because they said if i had any problem with the phone i can take it back to any store and get a new one or if was lost or stolen it would be replacei had a lot of problems with the phone i bought and never was able to replace it only was given a new battery then i lost it at a restaurant and us cellular wanted to charge me $485.00 for a new one and i did have insurance so i dropped my contact a friend had a us cellular phone that he gave me because he all so droped his contact because they were charging him over$300.00 a month for only 2 phone lines and i was paying at times $250.00 for 1 phone line but i needed a phone and the only phone company i found neer buy was us cellular so i just opened a pre paid because the map coverage shows all the usa i am a truck driver i paid just over $69.00 for the servicethat don't work at all in Tennessee, Arkansas Mississippi texas Alabama you might get a signal for a minute or two and if you do you have to write down the phone number you need to call because i was even told buy the customer service it's a two wat roaming so auto dialing dont work and i keep getting a error message saying they can not verity my contract to call customer service us cellular has to be one of the biggest rip off companies save you're money go somewhere else

Susan 8/25/2012
I have a contract phone and i am paying 300 dollars a month cause they keep charging a month and a half in advance everytime i make a change to my account. Even just changing my number they charge double and its not worth it. Im going back to prepaid cause its cheaper and u dont get these hassels just one price for everything.

sassy gal 6/24/2012
Got my daughter a pre-paid. I thought the plan would be great with the unlimited talk, text and web. But 10 days after activation, she started getting harassing calls and messages from someones friend. This friend who she was trying to reach got her phone 2 days ago and they were given the same cell number as my daughter. ????HOW???? I called the cutomer service to ask as to why this happened and got a run around, had trouble understanding them, they had trouble understanding ME and in the end they made my daughter change her number. Through play of words, I pretty much got the answer that the new phone owner was a contract customer and my daughter was out of luck with her prepaid cell phone. She has a new number now and has to relay to all her friends/family she has another new number. As soon as this month plan is up, the phone will go into the trash and will put her on Verizon. The prepaid us cellular has fair to crapy web service and no online bill pay options or web service. I would not recomend to anyone who wants or needs a good cell service!!

Mike 6/23/2012
Where is US Cellular? Why is it only in the Rust Belt? I have never heard of them in Texas the second largest state. Seriously, get T-mobile or Verizon. Even Straight-Talk is nation wide. Don't ever get some po dump works only in the Rust Belt phone company.

Angelia 5/23/2012
I purchased the phone and the unlimited service. I tried to activate the phone and was told that I would have to get a new phone number. The phone number that I currently have is a US Cellular number but they wanted to give me another new US Cellular number. I refused because it's a major inconvenience for me to change numbers with every account and every person that has my number on file. I will go with a different carrier to keep my same number. US Cellular is a hard company to do business with to say the least.

MICHELLE 2/7/2012
I love the no surprize, no contract Pre paid deals but hate the lack of customer service support. You may get the run around.. but stay on the phone. Pre paid service reps will absolutely help you more than the store reps who don't know and don't care about pre pay customers. You can keep/port your phone number as well as your contact info from the "get go". If your Verizon $14 prepay phone is lost/damaged insured or no.. go back to Wal mart and replace it.. during the activation process all account info gets transferred to the new pre paid(including the same phone #). The only thing pre paid accounts and post pay have in common is once a verizon phone of any kind is activated with a phone number that number can't be ported again, like say to a Straight Talk phone for 6 mos. -

Rheanys 10/7/2011
I just started with US Cellular because of problems with Straighttalk. This service is so much better. Where I live I get great coverage though major carriers like at&t don't work. I also got a cool phone. Wish the price was a little bit cheaper, but hey, it's cheaper then a lot of contract phones for what I am getting.

garry limont marshall 8/18/2011
jus switched to us cellular&im a truck driver&service is excellent so far so good

dial aphone 5/10/2011
DIAL-A-PHONE. Reg.No : 03154198 VAT NO : GB 884 2536 96 Address: Osprey House, Ore Close, Lyme-dale Business Park, Newcastle-under-Lyme, Stafford-shire, ST5 9QD,ENGLAND. Branch : U.S. Bank Hazel Dell Building ,6829 NE Hwy 99 ,Vancouver, WA 98665, USA. Branch : 204 Al Sufouh Road, Jumeirah Beach, Dubai, UAE . Branch : Dial-A-Phone Crescent, CT, RSA. ETC. Order via e-mail to find any mini branch in your location. E-mail: dialaphoneoffer@hotmail.co.uk or dialaphoneoffer@gmail.com & online chat : dialaphoneoffer@y7mail.com or Call us on : +44- dial-a-phone (7031744718). DIAL-A-PHONE is 100% UK/USA owned and operated with branches worldwide. We sell mobile phones /Laptops/ digital cameras, Digital SLR cameras, video cameras,and related accessories. All our products come with a full 1 year warranty. We constantly monitor other mobile phones / digital cameras websites and believe our pricing to be the most competitive on the web! Email us if you find a cheaper price and we will do our best. We offer fast, efficient service and believe we can offer dirt cheap prices while still offering great customer service. Secure Shopping Guarantee. Specials :Available New iPhone 4 32GB Unlocked, Firmware 4.0 (Beta) with 1 year Apple International warranty / New iPad2 3G WIFI 64GB. Shipping details: FedEx,DHL & UPS International Express Delivery worldwide. Apple iPhone 4G 32GB/16Gb . Apple iPhone 3Gs 32Gb/16Gb. Apple iPad2 WiFi + 3G Apple TV /I-pod Touch5 Blackberry Bold Torch 9900/9930 Blackberry Torch 9800 Blackberry Curve 3G 9330 Blackberry Pearl 3G 9100 & 9105 Blackberry Bold3 9650/9780 Blackberry 4G Play Book HSPA+ / LITE New Nokia X7-00 Nokia E7 / N8 / X2 - 01 Nokia Astound/Nokia X6 HTC INCREDIBLE S HTC GRATIA / HD7 Google Nexus one Play-station 3 180GB Sony Ericsson Xperia Play Samsung P1010 Galaxy Tab WI+FI Samsung Galaxy Prevail LG Thrill 4G Motorola GLEAM Motorola XOOM MZ601 DELL STREAK 7/STREAK 7 WIFI Apple Mac book Air 17/2.4Ghz/160 Intel Core 4 Duo HP / DELL / ACER / ASUS Laptops avail. Pioneer DDJ S1 controller for Serato ITCH DJ Software Pioneer CDJ-2000 - Professional Multi Player Sony Handy-cam 120GB HDR-XR150 Nikon D3000 18-55mm VR Kit Canon EOS 550D 18-55mm IS Kit Canon EOS-1v 35mm SLR Camera BUY WHOLESALE PRICE:IPHONE 4G/IPAD2/BLACKBERRY BOLD Torch 9900 :BUY 2 PRODUCTS GET 1 UNIT FREE + Free Shipping on all orders. KINDLY PLACE YOUR ORDER NOW. For more product info: e-mail:dialaphoneoffer@hotmail.co.uk or voice chat:dialaphoneoffer@gmail.com or call us on +447031744718 OR +447031744718 & speak to a representative directly. CHAT online: yahoo : dialaphoneoffer@y7mail.com Skype : dialaphone. sales: Nadine Cresswell. Dial-A-phone|© Copyright 2011|. All right reserved.®

Doris 4/8/2011
i also forgot something about the whole thing about the store closing like they did. I put my phone in an anonymous name, which is fine they said. then after we had the phone and started getting used to it....our local location decides to just shut down for 2 months, didnt have the courtesy to leave a note until the week before they opened back up to explain they werent in bc of an illness. so i needed to pay this phone bill, so i tried calling it in on my debit card , NO sorry,doesnt happen when its an anonymous name....we went with out a phone for almost 5 weeks until we could finally drive 2 1/2 hours round trip to pay it.....i tried getting the name switched over to my name....do we could pay it right away thru the phone.. was i wrong... i had to wait all that time .. as this was a business phone...my personal business....just thought i would add that in that they really made us lose even more money becuase they wouldnt let an ongoing customer pay there bill with my own card. thanks again US cellular...trac phones was better service thank you again...someone please write me back from your service my email address is right on here

Doris 4/8/2011
were do i start with this? well first it is a waste of money. we live an hour away from nearest store(basically) we live on an island and the one here is never open and never answers the phone. they went a whole 2 months with no service. i went to pay my bill on my debit card and the girl messed up and accidently made it 60 dollars more and i had to wait 2 weeks to get my money back.. i know that dont soudn like alot of money but it is when u r layed off for season and have a child as a single mother. they wouldnt agree to help me that same day for the inconveince. i finally got them to add 20 dollars to my account finally after the 4th time i called. also qquite a few people i know that havve same plan hate it as well. I never ever get service at my home or my work. now u have to add even more money to your account to use my phone when we leave the island. you cant use your phone when it roams(which it does all the time basically) without adding even more money to use it roaming. when you are roaming you cant check your voicemail it wont allow you. also when you call someone while your roaming it shows up as a completely different number. i spend 70 a month for unlimited everything and internet. i love the plan but straighttalk is so much better, you dont have to worry about roaming were we are, or adding more and more money. I was broke down one time and couldnt use my phone bc i was roaming and it wont allow you to add money to your account because you CANT CALL ANYTHNG while roaming.. i am sorry that you guys have really done me wrong along with my friends. I would definetly keep this whole thing IF somethings would change. most everyone i know except me has switched over to straightalk. The only thing stopping me is the great phone i have that you cant get from walmart straighttalk phones. i never can understand anyone when i do call 611 for customer service bc none speak very well english.. thats nothing against them but its kind of inconveinent. ONE MORE THING US CELLULSR, this is by far my biggest concern.....everytime i call i cant just tell them i debit card numbers again they automatically have it still from previous but which is fine except they never ask me my last four digits or security code, they just assume its my card and im the card holder. please, us cellular please change so i dont have to go get another service elsewhere. I love your plan but come on now....also everyone that has a actual plan and not prepaid through you guys, has no no no trouble at all. its just us prepaid ones, in my situation i have no credit so thats hwy i am getting prepaid so i feel punished and spending wayy to much money. I really will be disappointed if someone doesnt email me back from the company. I am just glad i could get all this out to you because like i said i cant tell them over the phone becuase they dont care or dont listen or is out of the country and i cant understaND THEM.. thank you for your time, Doris(from an island off the east coast)

Arg 3/17/2011
Summary: Roaming STINKS on USCC prepaid. My gripes in detail: **1**If I am roaming, and I dial ANY number except 611 or 911, I get a recording asking me to enter the phone number. So if I dial somebody in my phone's directory, and I don't have the number memorized, I have to write down the number, dial, and then enter the number I wrote down. **2** When I call somebody while roaming, their caller ID shows that I am calling from a 781 area code (Massachusetts). I have this problem in Minneapolis MN, Duluth MN, Atlanta GA, and Orlando FL. I called USCC about both #1 and #2 and they said that it was normal for prepaid. Other gripes: **3** No online account access or billing availability. You do it in store or on the phone only. **4** No visibility to account usage statistics, except to call and check balance from the phone. **5** You need a password to get ANY account info no matter how general, if you're calling on the phone. Don't remember your password? You have to go into a USCC store. Not near a USCC store? Get closer to one. **6** You can't change things such as call forward-no answer and call forward-busy. They can do it, but you have to call them and hope to sweet talk somebody because it's not an officially supported feature. Pro comments: ++I have no trouble with usage in SE Wisconsin and Southern MN in their service areas. ++$6 a month plus $0.15 per minute or $0.29 per minute roaming. ++Free incoming texts just like postpaid. I was a USCC postpaid customer for over ten years with no complaints, so I expected a similar level of service in prepaid. Disappointed.

clarence 11/18/2010
us celluer sucks talktraker from walmart 45 month you get everthing in cluded thats good deail

314PHILMI 11/9/2010
DON'T DO IT!!!!!! THE PHONE I PURCHASED IS GREAT, BUT THE SERVICE IS HORRIBLE, I WAS NOT INFORMED OF EVERYTHING WHEN I PURCHASED THIS PHONE, BUT ASKED SEVERAL QUESTIONS REGARDING THE USE OF THE PHONE, AND WAS BASICALLY LIED TO. YOU CAN'T MAKE PAYMENTS ONLINE, THE ONLY WAY TO GET PHONE INSURACE IS TO PUT A CREDIT CARD ON FILE, THE COVERAGE AREA IS VERY LIMITED, THE CUSTOMER SERVICE REPS ARE HARD TO UNDERSTAND DUE TO THEIR ACCIENT, AND THE PLAN PRICES ARE NOT REALLY THAT CHEAP, WTIH BOOST I UNLIMITED CALLS, TEXT, WEB, AND EMAIL FOR 50 BUCKS, THATS 10$ CHEAPER THAN US CELLUAR, LIKE I SAID DON'T DO IT! NOT WORTH THE TROUBLE

DEDE 9/8/2010
i love my us cellular prepaid phone i just wish there was a way to pay half now and the rest at the end of the week but other than that i get signal every where i never drop calls like i did with AT&T and T-mobile and im not being charged that much monthly i pay up to 72 dollars a month and i have unlimited everything except web i love us cellular i dont plan on changing again no time soon

quette 7/23/2010
i love myprepaid account. i only have one problem u cannot pay online.

maybe 6/11/2010
Its not that I dont dislike U.S Cellular, but it seems to nickel and dime you on everything with prepay, but people dont want contracts either thats doing that,for this 5.99 more for that 5.99 more, the prepays now offer excellent service with unlimited calls, text and web, for far less then us cells minimum contract plans and prepays, I liked us cell I was with them for almost 10 years, but they forced me out, with nickel and diming me on everything, that others give for free, I had to leave them.

Sharon 4/18/2010
Im not keen on prepaid being expensive. If you are not on contract why pay lots for prepaid. $45 is still too much thats whats cool about Net10 its only $15 for 150 minutes and worthwhile at 5c texts and 10c per minute calls. It is a recession so its better to save.

Guest 4/8/2010
US Cellular offers amazing service plan for pre-paid customers. They just launched 3 new price plans. For $49 you get unlimited calls. For $59 you get unlimited calls, texts, pictures and videos! For $69 you get unlimited, calls, text, pictures, videos and web! They also back up your contacts for FREE!! Their customer service far exceeds any other carrier I've ever had to deal with! They also have pay-as-you-go for $6 or $10. Pre-Paid has access to RINGTONES now, and SO much more!!!

aimee 3/31/2010
id give no stars if it were an option-us cell regular service is okay-but forget the prepaid-my son got a prepaid w/them and they are awful! for starters-their 'customer serivce' is in fricking central america! and i dont mean Kansas either-these idiots can hardly speak english-much less understand you! then to top if off- you cannot pay your bill online at all and you cannot pay it over the phone with mr central america unless you allow them to keep your card number for ongoing auto payments-ummmm-NO! sorry-but as horrible as crickets customer service is-its got this garbage beat-im going to have to recommend cricket over this-ill make sure my son switches his account pronto-at least you can pay online with them and pay over the phone without a lifetime commitment to your credit card-US cellular--give it up..you suck!

tweet 3/29/2010
I heard picture message is coming to prepaid soon but it need to hurry and come like the end of this month because this is killing me. Im ready to change my plan and start sending pictures today. i hate have to tell people that i dont have picture massages they be like you plan is wack so hurry Please

gia 3/19/2010
i been with us cellular for five years an they service is great everytime i swich i always go back to them they will be getting internet on the march 25or 29 but it coming call if u think im lying but i love them like crazy

Paul 3/17/2010
In my opinion, you can't beat US Cellular prepaid. I pay $65 a month for unlimited talk and text...don't have to worry about going over. You can't get a contract phone that even comes close to comparing to that! I do agree about the data (Pics, Ringtones, Apps, & Easy Edge)...but check this. Starting in May, US Cellular is going to run another special. They will finally have a data plan for the prepaid phones! Not sure how much it's going to be, but I would say somewhere around $70-$80 for unlimited talk, text and pics, which will freakin rock. They may even include a few megs on the easy edge, I'm not sure. As far as ringtones, bluetooth. Man I've got over 100 ringtones on my phone and I haven't downloaded one. You can also download programs from the internet that make ringtones out of the music on your computer's hard drive (you can select a certain part of the song that you want to extract and use as a ringtone). Then all you have to do is tether your phone to your computer with your USB cable, and put YOUR ringtones on your phone...for free.

Claudia 3/14/2010
US CELLULAR ARE THEFTS!! AND THATS HOW THEY MAKE THEIR MONEY!!!! I had gotten a blackberry tour when they first came out, I had to exchange the phone 4 times and I lasted 1 week with a loaner phone. Then I got a cheap Lg phone that had insufficient memory, I went back wanting to exchange it for another model and they didnt let me so I canceled, I had only about 20 days with the service and they have a 30 day return policy. They kept my 145.00 dollars and didnt return not even a penny back! They were only supposed to charge me for the minutes I used and they ended up keeping all my money, they didnt even refund the money for the activation, and it clearly says in the reciept that they will return your money for the activation fee...They ARE THIEFS AND I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYBODY EVER AGAIN OR EVEN THINK ABOUT GOING BACK!!!!!!!

alexia 3/2/2010
the service is okay if u like 2 talk n text alot. i just had problem with my voice-mail in the beginning but i dnt like the fact u dnt get web or cant send or receive pics. used it less then a month is ready 2 switch 2 straight talk for eva thing 4 only 45 a month there great they use same towers as Verizon so no problems

Quansheena 2/25/2010
U.S CELLULAR HAVE GOOD SERVICE AND REASONABLE PRICES BUT PREPAID IS WHACKKKKKK BECAUSE ON PREPAID YOU CAN'T GET NOTHING REALLY I WOULD LOVE INTERNET SERVICE AND PICTURE TEXT!!!!!!!!!1THAT WOULD BE BETTER AND I THINK THEIR CUSTOMERS WOULD BE MORE SATISFIED....B/C WHEN YOU GO ON ONLINE FOR YOUR PICTURES STILL CAN NOT GET YOUR DAMN PICTURES...............U.S CELLULAR REALLY NEED TO UPGRADE...

JBN 2/22/2010
There are new plans at USCellular on the prepaid menu. 65.00 = unlimited talk AND text. 55.00 = unlimited talk. There are always promotional phones, but they are pretty simple. This phone service (for prepay) is awesome but check your area before you sign up and see where their footprint extends. IE Maine, NH, VT = Awesome. CHicago area =Awesome. Carolinas, Va, and Oregen are great service areas as well. Actually they own the most towers in the state of Maine over ANY other carrier... but if you live in Florida or Boston, maybe not the right service for you.

I want my pic msgs 1/4/2010
con: they sell u a camera phone, but you can not send pictures or recieve pictures unless you 1. use your bluetooth to send the image to someone next to you 2. if recieving a picture image you have to go online and you the password that you text will send you and you still cant retrieve the damn picture because that doesnt work,, prepaid headache..

unknown 12/7/2009
you see cordell they cant just lower their prices so they have more customers because they would have the same amt of money coming in as they do now. the higher the price the less people but more money, the lower the price more people but the same amt of money. of course tho people are going to buy us cellular wether the price is high or not because it is probably the best way to go. and by the way its not really turning your back on the customers by trying to keep the business they have :-)

jesse 10/13/2009
havent had a single problem or a single dropped call and thats all that matters to me. u.s. cellular is the best prepaid out there hands down

Bry 10/10/2009
I had it 2 months, crappy signals, none out of town and cost too much. I switched to Net10 NO ROAMING charges, a straight 10 cent per min, $30 for 300 min card and good for 60 days and great prices on phones. You can get a Straight Talk Phone only at Walmart $30-$100 and pay $30 a month for 1000 minutes of talk, text, or 30mb of data but unused mins don't rollover and it uses Verizon and Altells Networks. Still a great deal if you talk or text alot.

kristina 9/30/2009
Nothing BUT problems! I did a lot of research before buying a prepaid cell for our family - and although no prepaid plan got great reviews, US Cellular seemed better than most. What a mistake! For us, it was supposed to be an extra phone just for the kids to take to practices, etc. so I only needed minimal minutes and no text. Before ordering, I verified the information I had found on the web with a "customer service" rep. I specifically asked if everything could be done online, and I was told it could. Turns out NOTHING can be done on line (except ordering the phone.) For everything else (and there were a LOT of problems in just the 3 months I used it), they told me I would have to go to a US Cellular store. The nearest one was in another state (about 1 hr, 40 min round trip - to take care of a phone we hardly ever used.) First, I couldn't pay my bill w/o showing ID (at a customer service center), also the screen went out after 1.5 months and they wouldn't fix it w/o a $60 deposit (a fact they didn't tell me until I went to a US Cellular store), and less than half my calls actually went through. There were even more problems, but that's the basics. Another frustrating thing is that I almost always got conflicting info from different people when I called. Most of them were very polite, and understood how terrible this was, but they could do nothing about it. When I finally got through to a manager, she was very rude and didn't even take the time to listen to me. Basically, I ended up paying well over $100 (for phone, activation fee, monthly bill) and probably only got 15-20 minutes of use from it. Plus a heap 'o frustation.

Brittany 8/4/2009
YOU CAN NOW HAVE PAY AS YOU GO WITH US CELLULAR. VERY REASONABLY PRICED AND GOOD PHONES TO CHOOSE FROM! CHECK OUT YOUR LOCAL STORE!

Terry macafee 7/7/2009
The prices of the phones even if insured are not much of a deal. They only go one sale now and then.

NCMTN 6/17/2009
U.S. Cellular service is good, but be sure you pay on time for your monthly prepaid service. My renewal date for the month was the 29th. I couldn't pay until the 23rd of the following month, and was making calls. Then, on the 29th, my service stopped. After already paying 60 bucks, I was told that because I didn't wait until my service date of the 29th, they had "pro-rated" my payment, and I would have to pay another 48 bucks. I don't think so!

none 5/28/2009
is very good wen u talk a alot but sumtimes dey do get over on you so its gud 2 pay attention 2 yo bills

syvella 5/18/2009
i think prepaid phones are good to because there easy to use and u wont have to pay that much for the bill.

shay 5/18/2009
i love my free incomin i can talk all dame day bout these lame azz bicth

me 5/4/2009
I just want my ringtones and picture mess...............

aleisha 4/29/2009
i love US cellulars pre paid monthly plans! and i always seem to have service in many places others dont! the only thing that sucks is US cellular doesnt have a alota phones!! they would be on the top if they had more phones to chose from!

sue 4/19/2009
i like the phone service but do not like i can not download ringtones or get pics text!!!!!!!

Guest 4/8/2009
This for people that don't have 100 bucks to spend on a phone each month,it dont allow you to go over and when someone calls you back you can talk forever with no fee,incoming calls are free.And if you do run out you can buy more minutes,like 240 for ten bucks.It does not allow you to roam when out of state or area

Pebbles 2/24/2009
I regards to the statement that says that US Cellular does not offer per minute packages they actually do. One is $10/mo. and 10 cents per minute and the second is $6/mo. and 15 cents per minute.

aleisha 2/24/2009
the monthly pre-paid deals are GREAT!! u can get a plan w/out a contract deffinately a plus! n for all yall that r complaning about not havin ringtones....thats what blue tooth is for!!!! just blue tooth ring tones from other phones to yours! thats what i do, its simple and free!

harry 2/20/2009
it sucks

Chrystyna H. 1/12/2009
Listen, I really like the service and all...but there are a hew changes that I would make. I would first allow the prepaid customers to have picture messaging and ringtones...because we pay more than contract customers for the amt. of minutes that we receive.. and i feel that since we are paing more for less, we should have the option to pay additional or have you guys add it to one of the plans so that we can get pic messaging.. you guys also need to provide better plans for the money we spend, because there are only 600 for like 60 bucks, and thats alot in comparison to what the contract holders get for like 40. I think it would be the wise thing to do considering that other companies will soon have plans developed that will be available all over the place, and that they will only be charging like 30 bucks a month for pretty much unlimited everything including text, with the option to add internet and pics for a low cost...and uless you guys do something about your current plans, youre going to lose a ton of customers.... just a suggestion...

Cordell 1/7/2009
I think every plan should Have free nights and weekends, and we should have picture mail. I used to love U. S. Cellular but now u all have turned your back on your customers and don't really care what we think. Its all about money now, huh? Don't forget thats the same way companies think before they fail! You need to lower your prices. Go ahead do what the other companies are scared to do..... Be fair to your customers. If your fair you'll get a lot more customers, and you don't have to be a afraid of losing profit over fair prices. If something doesn't change, You'll lose an Incredibly Massive amount of loyal customers!

bill 11/9/2008
Works great I think anyone that dislikes the features should have paid attension to what they paid for. I get free incomming calls and nights and weekends free... There are no roll over minutes but who cares... if u have roll over minutes u are paying for too many minutes or not using enough :)

bill 11/9/2008
Works great I think anyone that dislikes the features should have paid attension to what they paid for. I get free incomming calls and nights and weekends free... There are no roll over minutes but who cares... if u have roll over minutes u are paying for too many minutes or not using enough :)

sean 11/3/2008
u.s.cellular prepaid is the best now they got the 65dollor ulimited min plan and you get free incoming texting, and i got a motorola phone so i can bluetooth ringtones to my phone so i dont need the internet, love the service, never droped a call yet

amanda 10/20/2008
i just found out about he prepaid plan from us cellular. i will definitely be getting this plan. i left us cellular after 3 years for verizon because they offered a discount through my husbands work. big mistake! my bills have consistently been over 400 dollars! us cellular's customer service absolutely can't be beat.

SHaN 10/15/2008
I like every thing about my phone, but what i don't like is not having any ringtones. we should be alould to ge ringtones just like every one elaes...

Mechelle 10/13/2008
I like the fact that i can have a cell phone with my credit! and i see a lot of people are complaining about not being able to have a better phone. As long as you have a us cellular phone you can use it on ur talk tracker. I bought a razor and they hooked it right up for me with my talk tracker! I wish they offered an unlimited plan, cause the minutes just dont last long enough for me. The service area sucks where i live though. I live in southern Vermont and as soon as i hit the Mass. border (which is 45 minutes away) i loose service. So i cant go anywhere far with my phone, which totally sucks. But it has its benefits. I cant get a normal plan due to my credit, so this works for me. I have had my talk tracker for 4 or 5 years now (since they first came out). So all in all it has its benefits and worthlessness about it.

Bunny 9/23/2008
I just picked up a prepay phone from my local U.S. Cellular, and my phone -does- have the option of getting ringtones with easyedge. I probably won't ever use them, but the LG UX145 now gives you the option, and is one of the cheaper models. I am also on a pay per minute plan, that comes with a small monthly fee, and I was told my minutes will continue to the next month.

someone 8/22/2008
Just cuz we have pre paid phones doesnt mean we shouldnt be allowed to get ringtones... the ringtines that come on the phone are stupid. sorry. but besides that i like the phone.

Amy 5/22/2008
I think U.S. Cellular rocks it's the best service I've seen yet and I usually to contracts but I prefer this. If I miss payment for one month I don't get late charges, sent to collections or even loose my number. The only dislike I have is that my phone doesn't get service when I travel out of town.

dee 3/12/2008
The ux3300 LGi s a nice phone I like the voice dialing, but I wish I could download ringtone for it because I don't like the ringtones it has.

scott 3/5/2008
would be nice to roll over minutes and have them offer something where you can pay 20 dollars cash and when thats gone add more to it

cynt 3/3/2008
i've been on the talktracker plan for over five years.because my credit was too bad for a contract phone.well i haven't miss a payment,so why can't us celluar trust me with a contract phone due to the fact that i'm keeping my bill paid.

reymund 3/2/2008
i love my blackberry 8703e.i believe it's one of the best phones but as you know u.s cellular is the best company with the best plans

shana 2/18/2008
i love the but we needs some ringtones im bout to die without it

Cassandra 2/16/2008
Best Pre-Paid Ever!

anonymous 2/5/2008
i need ring tones, i don't like the fact that we can only record ring tones, and by the way if you don't know how 2 do that, all u have 2 do is record a song and then when u finish, go 2 OPTIONS and the SET AS

rico washington 1/20/2008
i think that the prepaid wireess plan is great for kids but it is kind of a rip off but kids that talk alot and want a phone this is the right service to go to thank you forbeinga great wireless plan us cellular

izzy 1/16/2008
i hate that u cant get ringtones n how u dnt have picture messaging for prepaid camera phones

Tye 1/9/2008
I've had Talk Tracker for a year and a half, i like the free incoming calls, nights and weekends, and national calling. But they really need to add rollover minutes (i'm paying for them, let me keep them!), easyedge or ringtone downloads, cuz i hate that i can't download them. And they need better phones. i'm thinking of switching to unicel.

Deonna 12/1/2007
I think the concept of the prepaid service is good. No contract no problems. Wrong! The min. suck they dont roll over so to me you loose out. you dont get easyedge so u cant download ringtones and the free nights and weekends start to late.

Marquis 11/22/2007
i hate the fact we only have three phones to choose from can we atleast get a flip phone with the caller id on the front. we don't have blue tooth, we can't download ringtones, everytime i dial out it tells me my account balance no one wants to hear that. and for $48.48 (the 45 dollar plan) we can't get free weekends i could go buy a ez link prepaid and get free nights and weekends. but if you look into this maybe you would attract more customers it just a thought

jessica 11/20/2007
I love it!!! It's the first phone that i have go service like everywhere even at my house and its great!!! i've only not had service in one place and thats inside a hospital but outside it was full!!!! I think that it would be a great choice for anyone looking for a new and diffrent phone with great prices!!!

Schardi Beasley 11/12/2007
I love US Cellular service. I must agree it would be nice to have ringtones,and some rollover minutes. I went to Boston Mass. I traveled by train and talked and my service was never interrupted.It was just roaming and you could expect that traveling from state to state.Overall you can't beat the service.

Glenna 11/9/2007
I have USCellular on the regular plan did not even know there was a pay as you go plan BUT I will say that this service has been great, sprint and other services I tried sucked and most of the time could not get a signal, had dropped calls USC has been GREAT

rhonda 10/29/2007
my point is that i like the plan long as i can talk on it is fine wit me

Aleia 10/12/2007
These are some good plans, but they have some rip off parts. I would advise you to go with Cingulat (AT&T)

queen 10/5/2007
we need to be able to add ring tones thats the only thing i hate

Ebony 9/19/2007
It's cool i got free nights at 7pm but the only thing i dont like is the no ringtones bs

patricia 9/10/2007
I love my us cellular talk tracker phone i just wish that you had a phone that i can get ringtone and e-mail and free texting.

MGCARROLL 9/6/2007
I LIKE MY PLAN ...IM ON SS AND IT MAKES IT EASY TO PAY AND NOT HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT A HIGH PHONE BILL....I HAVE UNLIMITED TEXT WHICH IS GOOD FOR ME...BUT ROLL OVER MIN WOULD BE GREAT OR ATLEAST ROLL HALF UR LEFTOVER MIN. OVER ...BUT I MUST SAY I HAVE FRIENDS COME TO MY HOUSE WITH OTHER PLANS THREW NEXTEL,VERIZON, AND THEY NEVER WORK IN MY HOUSE OR IN MY TOWN...MY WORST THING ABOUT US CELLULAR IF I GO 2 HAVANA ILL MY PHONE DONT WORK THERE OR IT STARTS ROAMING AND THATS JUST ABOUT 15 MILES FROM MY TOWN.. BUT I WOULD'NT CHANGE UNLESS THEY GET MET A BETTER DEAL......................... SO GET ON THE BALL US CELLULAR

TOYA 9/3/2007
MAN WE NEED RINGTONES ON THESE PHONES~~~~!!!!!!!!!!~~~~~~~~~~

Erica U 8/26/2007
Hate that i cant get ringtones the ones i have are killing me!!!

marie 8/22/2007
Like the service but need to allow minutes to rollover since we pay for them,also would be nice to have more choice of phones.

A MAC 8/17/2007
I like your prepaid plan but there are no features available for talk tracker customers. We get no ringtones, no wallpapers NOTHING. That sucks.......

marie wyatt 8/12/2007
Like the service but need to allow minutes to rollover since we pay for them,also would be nice to have more choice of phones. Kind of taking advantage of people who do not qualify for contract deals.....is that really fair?

ncoutlaw 7/27/2007
great sevice, free incoming which really saves the minutes, out of home area kinda sucks, 69 cens a moin but but overll its the best deal going

Marquis 7/16/2007
I don't like the fact that we don't have a wide varity of phones to choose from. and the fact that sometimes when i dail out i get charged for roaming and i be calling my house. the $45 plan doesn't get free weekends thats dumb i could go get a Ez Link prepaid and pay $30 a month and get free nights and free weekends. and the fact that everytime i dail out on my phone it tells me my balance what if it's an emergency i have to wait a whole 12 seconds someone could die by then.

Nesha 7/15/2007
I think it's great. It's better then a contract because aren't any "taxes" and extra fee's every month. You just go into your store and pay that FLAT rate. Very east to work with. service is good. and free incoming text messaging and incoming calls are wonderful The bad-No ringtones, No picture messaging,

Adam 7/12/2007
The service is great, but the amount of minutes you get for each plan is way too expensive considering the regular US Cellular plans. They need to lower their plans and add more minutes. They also need to offer a better selection of phones.

bobbi hensley 6/1/2007
I got my phone in a rush.Dude told me that my bill would be like 50or60.It was 400!My bill has never been60 but they did save me like 300.

gt 5/10/2007
the best prepaid phone out there

Amanda 5/3/2007
I like it but it sux that I can't ringtones and that I can't get a nicer phone. I would pay more. They need to make more phones for talk tracker instead of crappy ones.

Tanya 4/7/2007
I always loose my minutes, so I am switching to a new service!

Dekevia 4/2/2007
Well I like it but the minutes don't last long enough for me!!! And I can't get no ringtones and that not cool!!!And I hate that!!!!

lisa 3/30/2007
it sucks it deserves no stars

Corey Bentley 3/22/2007
Love the phone, Love the service, except 1 thing. the company should allow customers to load a minimum of $30.00 onto there account just in case of payday mishaps...(just an idea).

abriel 3/12/2007
i think the phone is o.k you cant get easyedge on pre peaid so thats why i dont like talktracker also you cant get ringtones

Rob 3/7/2007
i love the servce... i've used sprint, cingular, virgin mobile, boost & nextel and out of all of them U.S. Cellular talk tracker is the best service i've seen yet. it has the widest service area, best pricing for the minutes, great text rates, and best of all unlimited incoming calls, texts and weekends. i pay about $70 a month and is the cheapest i've ever paid for phone service per month with the number of minutes i need. and since most of my calls are incoming its free to talk. i dont like that the talk tracker doesn't have internet or dowloadable ringtones, but over all its a great deal

Will T 2/14/2007
It has pros and cons 1st there iz no picture mail 2nd theres no ringtones 3rd itz good free incoming 4th free nights and weekends and 5th all us cellular phones arent talktracker phones

Cheryl Alesia 2/9/2007
I don't like the fact that none of the minutes roll over... I pay for them, so if I con't use them I should get to keep at least some of them... just another way to make los of money off of us that are trying to repair our credit!

shante 2/6/2007
i love my phone i pay 60.00 a month and get 600 anytime min,textingand free nights and weekends at 9 which is ok for us is the best.

saira 1/18/2007
not too crazy about it; easyedge doesn't have good quality features

sharet williams 1/12/2007
i just like my prepaid phone to me i just think its just better then a year to year thing

yvonne 1/2/2007
the plan really fits my needs.

dieshia 12/30/2006
i want a plan for at least 30 dollars a month

Britney Hyler 12/23/2006
I love my talk traacker phone, I just wish that we could get caller tunes

tina linville 12/13/2006
i love my us cellular phone it is a good phone

Name:
Email:
Rating:
Review: