Top Provider Reviews
Other Provider Reviews
Net10
Straight Talk
Verizon Wireless
Virgin Mobile
AT&T
Boost Mobile
PTel
Solavei
TracFone
Jitterbug
Kajeet
Red Pocket Mobile
Sprint
Touch Mobile
Consumer Cellular
Cricket Wireless
Earth Tones
Metro PCS
o2 Wireless
Page Plus
Ready Mobile
Republic Wireless
T-Mobile
Total Call Mobile
US Cellular
Liberty Wireless
Simple Mobile
STI Mobile
Cellular Shopping
AT&T Go Phone
Wal-Mart's Straight Talk
Net10 Specials
T-Mobile To Go Deals
Verizon Prepaid Deals
TracFone Deals
Straight Talk Savings
PTel Deals
Virgin Mobile Deals
Cellular Accessories
Add Phone Minutes
Ptel Wireless
Go Phones with AT&T
Sprint Prepaid Phones

View All Total Call Reviews

Read our full Total Call Mobile review
Cheapest Price Per Minute:
Unlimited Data Available:
Unlimited Texting Available:
Shop For Deals on Total Call Mobile Plans and Phones
Visit the Official Total Call Mobile Website
Total Call Mobile Reviews
Average Rating by Users:

3 stars of 5 based on 46 reviews

Lorraine 3/19/2013
I lost $55.00 in minutes because I did not renew at the same time I renewed the months before. My advice is to renew a day early so you will not lose your minutes. They also went from 3 months to a two month plan. I will be going to another carrier.

eric 3/15/2013
service goes out at times and u can down load nothing. they tell u when u purchase the web u can download the features the phone offers but u cant. customer servive seems like someone just sitting at home answering the phone. they fix nothing ang basically are of no help.stay away from this service !!!!

anthony 2/16/2013
tcm isn't to bad,i like putting down the amount I need to use-5,7,25-and get good service... I wish they get pic. Msg... An a better compatibility for international calls...im not complaining about tcm

anthony 2/16/2013
tcm isn't to bad,i like putting down the amount
I need to use-5,7,25-and get good service...
I wish they get pic. Msg... An a better compatibility
for international calls...im not complaining about tcm

Pete 12/13/2012
This company is a hopeless merry-go-round of promises and inaction. You will go days or weeks without a phone while they provide you lip service. You can't get ahold of anyone with any accountability. Beware!

PJ 11/23/2012
Gee ... WOW! I just read the reviews on this and am dumbfounded by the hate. I purchased this phone AND bought a service plan and have had ZERO problems with them or their customer service reps. This is my second phone with them - the first being purchased sometime ago in another part of this country. I am so happy with the service and what I am getting for 39.99 flat rate plan that I am here looking to buy a phone from them better than the flip I currently have. FYI: This company saved my butt recently via Hurricane Sandy and they allowed me to stay in contact with my children. PS I hate cell phones ... but this company and their simple product line I give a 5 Star rating and 2 thumbs up.

ChrisCindyBonnie 11/21/2012
BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY! We had 3 cell phones set up with this service for over 4.5 YEARS and as of Dec 2012, we are through with TCM! They've recently changed their Anytime minutes plan (where you add refill pin every 90 days or it will expire AFTER 90th day) to depending on the amt you added to 30,60 and 90 days, AND DID THIS WITHOUT NOTIFYING ANY OF THEIR CUSTOMERS! So when they did this secret change, ALL customers under the thought that they had 90 days to add more refills but TCM STOLE all their roll over minutes and dollars added to all cell phones! THEY ZEROED out THEIR Customers phone balances customers like us. We were shocked to find a zero balance when trying to add refill pin on the 85th day (long before the 90th expire date) THEY STOLE over $350.00 bucks total of our 3 cell phones and refused to return funds back to our 3 cell phones even though they KNOW they are in the WRONG! They also don't care that we've been with them for over 4.5 years! They run an bad scam business with unethical business practices! We are now moving to a MUCH better professional cell phone provider which is actually less expensive and much easier to deal with then TCM. I am in the process of submitting my complaint to the FCC. We are out of $350 bucks and TCM is going to NEED our money to pay the charges and fines that the FCC WILL PLACE ON THEM for what they have done to their customers! In the business/customer service world a well known phrase: FOR EVERY 1 COMPLAINT HEARD there are at LEAST 10 that go unheard. BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY AND THEIR SHADY BUSINESS PRACTICES! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED! And if you are here to complain, I also suggest you submit a complaint to the FCC. Don't let them get away with this!

Mo 10/25/2012
very bad provider. today is my first day with them; the customer service is a joke. caused me to lose my number and would not change it back. stay away shop at any other provider they are many.

Von 9/10/2012
I never have a problem with my 14.95 phone and 12.99 a week unlimited. total call is the business.

james coleman 5/25/2012
I bought a total cal phone for 33.99 put $10:00 on it and in a couple of days it was gone,then i put $20:00 more and in a couple of calls later its half gone. you get charged 10 cent a min. even if someone calls you, and if they talk to you for ten minutes thats $10.00, this is a scam! If you know a lawyer to help with this problem let me know! People are being mislead that the anytime plan is inexpensive, you can lose $20.00 with only 20 min. of talk time.

John 1/30/2012
If there was a rating less than 1 star I would use it. This company literally stole my money. I bought $10.00 worth of minutes at an outlet like I always do. I went to add the time to my phone and they told me the number that they gave me was not valid, but wouldn't say why. Then they told me they could not give me a valid one, so they have my money and won't give me the minutes I paid for and won't give me my money back. They are theives, and will be reported to every comsumer agency I can find and I'm contacting an attorney to see if I can get some legal remedy from these people. DO NOT gamble with your money, instead find another REPUTABLE phone company to do business with.

william 11/10/2011
I purchased a total calls phone and within 2 months the phone was not working. It did not hold charge and would not let me dial out. I reported to the store I purchased the phone from and they said they could not do anything. I called Customer service and they suggested that I should buy a new phone. I told them I had over 500 minutes left on the phone and did not want to purchase another Total Calls phone, and it was unfair for me to have to put out money for another phone and they should give me some restitution but they said they would not. This is a horrible phone.

John 11/9/2011
Billed me for more than 100 EUR!!! for using their services for 1 week. IT IS NOT PREPAID CARD! THEY ALLOWED MY ACCOUNT BALANCE TO MOVE IN -100 EUR AND THEN CHARGED ME FOR THAT! IT IS NOT PREPAID CARD. +customer service sucks!

Joseph W. Hill 10/30/2011
@Sam, sorry to hear that. I've had total call for over 4 years and have been satisfied. They recently updated their monthly plan phones on their webiste "totalcallmobile.com" I purchased a LG Rumor and its great!
@burt - tracfones!? My family back East tried those things til I sent them a few of total call's phones and they have been functioning with out a glitch since.
@Carey Chillers - you need a "Web enable/data capable" phone. The phones that do have that capability are marked with a sticker that reads "Web enable/data capable". I recommend a Sanyo Katana or LG Rumor. Customer service is very helpful when I call and I believe total call is the way to go no contract and hassle free.

sam 10/22/2011
horrible, horrible, horrible, i bought the day of my 1st grandchild birth. 1 week later still unable to use. cust serv sugest i pay 2 pack n ship n go another 5+ days w/o fone.

Burt 8/31/2011
To all the one stars:
I have one word : TRACFONE
Have had them for about a year. Great reception, great coverage Nationwide.

Carey Chillers 7/11/2011
Why do you have a total call phone that cant get on the internet. I mean it has a botton that says web. So is that false advertisment? I think it is! you tell me. im moving on. Totalcall you suck!!!

JimInPhila 5/26/2011
Is anyone else having this issue? I have Total Call phone that I'll add $10 on which gives 100 minutes. The phone is rarely used, yet the week after adding the money, I'm getting a text-notice that the money is down and needs to have money added. The minutes are supposed to last 2 months, but somewhere the minutes are evaporating.

jerry 5/19/2011
the problem that I 'AM HAVING is even when I dont answer my phone it still takes minutes from me - I go to sleep with $15.50 as a balance and when I WAKE UP IT'S DOWN TO $13.25 !! when I don't know a number i don't answer my phone - SO if I am sleep and people are calling Iam loosing minutes ; it's a rip off ,just eating my minutes up , when I am not even using the phone;; Never had any sevice ever do that ; I FEEL LIKE I wasted my hard earned money

re: alwktw 5/17/2011
oh, I forgot about ebay, but there is not that many selection on ebay:
do a search for "total call phone" on ebay.

re: alwktw 5/17/2011
from www.totalcallmobile.com:

alwktw 5/16/2011
I would like to know were can I purchase a new TCM phones, without ordering from online at Babblebug?

pg 2/28/2011
Their system has been down since Saturday. I have ran out of minutes since saturday. I have not been able to refill cus the system could not refill neither was customer service as it was down too. My friend also used up her minutes on sunday and the phone is lying here. I have been checking every 30 or 60mins but to no avail. I have never seen anything like this ever

pg 1/27/2011
I initiated a port in on monday and today is thursday am still waiting. They still cannot get it done. What a bunch of zombies.

Pg 12/27/2010
Does anyone knows if i can bring my sprint cell phone to TC?

Dea 8/2/2010
I bought a phone and prepaid service from Total Call Mobile. The phone worked about a third of the time (nobody could hear me). I sent the phone in to get it repaired, and when it came back after almost a month, it still didn't work. I just called their customer service and they tested it and it didn't work. The guy says: We have a no refund policy, then he transfers me to a supervisor. This guy doesn't believe that the phone doesn't work because they have calls made and received on their records - I was testing it of course, and it wasn't working. I had also called voicemail and heard messages - I could hear, that wasn't the problem. I had used it for messaging, also fine for that. But because of those things, he claims that the phone was working. They have a no refund policy and now it is more than 30 days after I received the phone (the first time!), so it is past the warranty period! He says: the best thing to do is to buy a new total call mobile phone. Yeah. I feel totally screwed!

Robert 7/25/2010
I am an Australian, Bought the phone in Las Vegas. Was supposed to have unlimited calls for two weeks. Now asking for refill after less than a week. Unable to contact an operator only voice message asking for credit card payment. Ripoff.

Geeta 6/3/2010
It says international call 10c minutes but it's not what a reap off !!. I am trying to send a Blank message to check my minutes but it says need to have 4 to 17 numbers even though the number to use is #1225. kindly improve services. Is there a way to check minutes !!!!!

Terry 3/9/2010
I have had Total Call for over three years on my prepaid phone and had never had any trouble with them until today! I purchased a 10.00 card at B.P. gas station like i do every other day. Dialled 611 and proceeded to punch the numbers in. The recording said and i quote that it had been received and i had a 10.00 balance. Next morning i go to use the phone and it tells me my balance is zero! Customer service sucks. Anyone there could not understand a word i was saying. So after i beat my head against the wall three times with three different workers, i decided to give it a rest realizing if he made no sense then how will he understand me.So shame on you Total Call for losing a regular three year customer over ten dollars that your service had screwed up!

Terry 3/8/2010
I have had Total Call for over three years on my prepaid phone and had never had any trouble with them until today! I purchased a 10.00 card at B.P. gas station like i do every other day. Dialled 611 and proceeded to punch the numbers in. The recording said and i quote that it had been received and i had a 10.00 balance. Next morning i go to use the phone and it tells me my balance is zero! Customer service sucks. Anyone there could not understand a word i was saying. So after i beat my head against the wall three times with three different workers, i decided to give it a rest realizing if he made no sense then how will he understand me.So shame on you Total Call for losing a regular three year customer over ten dollars that your service had screwed up!

Cobar 2/15/2010
Good signal but no email to sms, no call waiting, refurbished phones with bad quality on finish. Boost Mobile have better plans

Aurelio 12/10/2009
It's the best prepaid service for international rates calling and international text mesages. I am very hapy with TOTAL CALL MOBILE. I'm liv in Michigan and they have best coverage aera.

BB 11/18/2009
I agree with Travies - I liked what I read about service but could not find price of phone. So -- I'm off to another service.

Matt 11/8/2009
Does anyone know if you can bring a Sprint CDMA phone to Total Call Mobile? I have one that I would like to bring. This seems to be the only company that roams.

Don 11/2/2009
Total Call Mobile is the BEST Prepaid Company by far.... when it comes to a complete and flexible offer!! You can load a $50 unlimited plan 1 month then a $5 anytime refill when it expires if funds are tight and still be active and talking with no interruptions.

TCM Employee 10/2/2009
As a representive of TCM, I can reassure you there is no scam between TCM and Babblebug. If you have paid for minutes and the minutes were not used, please call CS: 800 550-5260. Internally, we can check to see if the minutes were loaded and we can give you an itemization of every single minute/cent used. Our rates are competitive in the market, with no roaming and no hidden fees.

Ron 9/23/2009
I believe that Total Call and Babble Bug
are trying to scam their clients. I purchased minutes before the due date that my minutes would expire. A few days later, expecting the minutes would be there my account was zero. I am retired and use my phone usually for emergency calls.

LE. M.M. 5/25/2009
Greatest mobile phone I have ever used and will continue to use for a very long time. I think other people will start to use it also, thank you for asking.

Shelby 1/29/2009
This has to be the cheapest plan you can ever get. The minutes last forever and the phone service is pretty good. The phones arent bad either. Good deal!

veronica 8/23/2008
i got this phone for my brother and it worked great we had no problem activating and it gives you 100 min. per every 10 dollars and its phones are very cheat i recommend this prepaid plan its great i love it!!!

Travis 7/14/2008
I am not a subscriber, but when looking into this service I found that the coverage map is possibly the hardest map to read that I have ever seen. I want to add that there is no listing for prices of their phones

Name:
Email:
Rating:
Review: